Become involved…Now!

Just when I thought I was on the edge of the EMS 2.0 bubble, on top of the issues, I find another great movie being made (or already made) about EMS and the health care system. You have seen the Chronicles of EMS documentary right? RIGHT? Ok go to Chroniclesof EMS.com and watch the show, I’ll wait for your return.

Now that you have caught up, here is another interesting project. While reading Happy Medic‘s web posts I found his link to Burned Out Medic’s new blog. BOM featured a film that I did not know about. The fine folks at Talking Eyes Media have produced a movie called Firestorm. They are looking at the health care system in Los Angeles. Go there now and watch the trailer. I am impressed and I can’t wait for this film’s debut. You want to be a part of EMS 2.0? Lets get the word out about Chronicles of EMS and Firestorm and EMS 2.0. Be active, this is your career. We need to promote the positive changes from within.

While I still have you, go read more from Burned out Medic. If you have any suggestions for me, leave a link in the comments. Many thanks to Happy Medic & Burned Out Medic for getting the word out on Firestorm film.

About Joel

I am a paramedic, firefighter and I work for an organ procurement organization. All stories related to work have been altered to HIPPA standards and for the protection of those involved. The personal stories are different. Photography, flying, aviation, hiking, camping, travel, geocaching, amateur radio are a few of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in EMS 2.0 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

