Who are you?

When the run volume finally slowed to a crawl, I was able to rest at my local coffee shop and browse my google reader blogs. I found a piece on Prehospital 12 lead ECG about Rosetta Stone learning programs.

If you’re familiar with the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI), my personality type is Extraverted Intuitive Thinking Perceiver(ENTP).

If you’re not familiar with the MBTI, you should take this TEST to find out what your type is. Once you get your 4 letters (e.g., ESFP, INFJ, INTP, ESTJ) you can read up on your profile HERE andHERE.

“What the heck, I’ve got some time to kill” my brain was bored and it looked semi interesting. As it turns out I am Introverted Intuitive Thinking Perceiver (INTP). You can read about INTP HERE and HERE. According to Wikipedia INTP only accounts for 1-5% of the population, making it the rarest of personality types. See ma, I am unique!

From the Personality Page website:

The INTP is usually very independent, unconventional, and original. They are not likely to place much value on traditional goals such as popularity and security. They usually have complex characters, and may tend to be restless and temperamental. They are strongly ingenious, and have unconventional thought patterns which allows them to analyze ideas in new ways. Consequently, a lot of scientific breakthroughs in the world have been made by the INTP.

The INTP is at his best when he can work on his theories independently. When given an environment which supports his creative genius and possible eccentricity, the INTP can accomplish truly remarkable things. These are the pioneers of new thoughts in our society.

Unfortunately, paramedic is not listed as a career prospect. I guess I’ll have to either search for a new career or make due with the one I have now. 🙂

It is really frightening how accurate this little category can accurate reflect my personality. Read up on INTP if you want to understand me (really quite scary the accuracy), then test yourself for fun.

About Joel

I am a paramedic, firefighter and I work for an organ procurement organization. All stories related to work have been altered to HIPPA standards and for the protection of those involved. The personal stories are different. Photography, flying, aviation, hiking, camping, travel, geocaching, amateur radio are a few of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who are you?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Who are you? « Rescue Monkey -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

