Minor Leagues

Today I feel like I am in the minor leagues, trying to make it to the
majors. I work for a private ambulance service as a paramedic and a
rural 911 service as an EMT-B. A former class (paramedic class) mate
of mine was recently 'upgraded' at the 911 service to medic.

I was happy to see that he got his due, he works for an ALS fire
department full time. A few people have encouraged me to speak to the
operations person at the rural service about getting upgraded myself
to medic status. I have only had my license for a few months (January)
and I'm just not sure if I'm ready for the major league.

About Joel

I am a paramedic, firefighter and I work for an organ procurement organization. All stories related to work have been altered to HIPPA standards and for the protection of those involved. The personal stories are different. Photography, flying, aviation, hiking, camping, travel, geocaching, amateur radio are a few of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

