Twitter Log

Follow me on Twitter

  • 06:24 When everything is wrong… I’m trying to just move along. Need mental health day off work.
  • 08:12 This day is proving to be a worthy adversary but I have won the battle thus far. The war is still being waged. More reports from the front
  • 08:36 I have to take my V02 max test again today. This FD doesn’t understand that you can’t really change a VO2 max number in 3 months.
  • 08:38 Technically it’s not a real test. It’s a mathematical estimate of what my VO2 max should be given BMI & max heart rate over time.
  • 09:34 Got 29 and change on m VO2 max test. Dept. Standard is 38. Ask me if I care.
  • 09:37 Anyone want to hire a medic full time? Prospects need good health plan and pay.
  • 09:40 I lie to the public when they ask if my job is exciting. It’s not, and I wish we had more fires to fight. I’m bored
  • 10:12 I am feeling Verbose today, and this is Tweet 3000 for me. Thanks for putting up with me 😉
  • 11:09 What’s worse than killing a patient? Trying to hide it: is.gd/pWUy (via @kevinmd)
  • 13:00 Training at Nortons Commons. Preplan strategies & tactics. Yawn.
  • 16:57 Back from gym. Truck washed. Last shift left us with nothing to dry the engine so it will hang on the line for an hour or more.
  • 17:05 Congradulations on the new Class. Who did you get for lead instructor?
  • 17:23 Dear Facebook iPhone App, Why can’t I share links? Easy, simple add to next update. Ok, thanks.
  • 18:11 Why the Monkey? 091/365 Nortons Commons tinyurl.com/d7ef3d
  • 18:38 I have determined that the Submaximal VO2 max test is a joke. Tried to convince department to get a real VO2 Max test. No takers yet

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

About Joel

I am a paramedic, firefighter and I work for an organ procurement organization. All stories related to work have been altered to HIPPA standards and for the protection of those involved. The personal stories are different. Photography, flying, aviation, hiking, camping, travel, geocaching, amateur radio are a few of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

