Test #2


Strobist Test, originally uploaded by fyrdog21.

We have a small cemetary behind the firehouse. I have wanted to take some images of the head stones for quite some time. Now that I am armed with strobes, wireless triggers and a digital SLR, I thought hey why not today? I was please that the wording on the head stone is readable. The tree just provides a little border (and yes I know it is overpowering the main subject).

I am not satisfied with the balance of the lighting, but hey this is only the third time I’ve tried this off camera lighting. With time (and project 365) hopefully I will get better and more creative. I do need to get some light modifiers, but that costs money. For now I will use what I have and make DIY modifiers as I need.

About Joel

I am a paramedic, firefighter and I work for an organ procurement organization. All stories related to work have been altered to HIPPA standards and for the protection of those involved. The personal stories are different. Photography, flying, aviation, hiking, camping, travel, geocaching, amateur radio are a few of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

