Twitter Log

Follow me on Twitter

  • 05:03 There seems to be water falling from the sky. I have not seen this in a long time, what do they call this phenom? #
  • 06:53 Another day of watching stupid people freak out over finances. Cold & rainy in the Metro. MVAs are the order for the day. #
  • 09:36 Going to hazmat training this morning. Its on the other side of the county. #
  • 09:40 Ok I’m at training for 10 minutes and we lost power. It’s going to be that kind of day. #
  • 11:29 Power is back. More death by power point. We don’t even get to do stinger ops; grounding & bonding due to rain. #
  • 14:03 A friend on Facebook asked why I am always training. Here is the list of diciplines I must maintain for my job: Swiftwater/Flood rescue… #
  • 14:05 Confined Space rescue, hazmat tech, EMT, Rope rescue, Trench Rescue, Vehicular rescue, Fire Inspector, Fire instructor, Child seat tech… #
  • 14:08 Apparatus Operator and "if no one else cansolve the problem ask the fire dept." type skill. Thats why I am always in training. #
  • 15:46 Crew is working out at the gym. Sun finally came out. #
  • 16:57 Firehouse software is getting on my nerves. I need someone familiar with DB management to assist. Anyone familiar with Visual Fox pro? #
  • 17:00 Teams I belong to: Region 6 hazmat; Water Rescue; LMUS&R; Trench Rescue; My department is the Confined space & rope team for the area. #
  • 17:01 I train more than I actually perform any of these tasks. I guess thats a good thing. No one wants a disaster of any kind where we are needed #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

About Joel

I am a paramedic, firefighter and I work for an organ procurement organization. All stories related to work have been altered to HIPPA standards and for the protection of those involved. The personal stories are different. Photography, flying, aviation, hiking, camping, travel, geocaching, amateur radio are a few of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

