Balance

I am a strange mixture of Daoist and budhist. Balance is very important to maintain. Daoism teaches yin and yang. Polar opposites that exert equal influence on the subject, thus maintaining balance.

Today I feel the influence of both yin & yang. I am a technology geek. I like my fancy phone and I like playing on computers. I am addicted to facebook, twitter and this blog (even if it doesn't appear like I post a lot). I think all these social networking web sites are a good thermometers of the society.

Nature, camping, outdoors and other earthly activities. I really enjoy the solitude found in the middle of nature. Complete seperation from the proverbial rat race, surviving on the land. This sounds like a testosterone influenced dream. I was in a happy place in the Scottish Highlands. I can't wait to return. My wife and I wish to take a camping trip, and I was hiking as often as I could before paramedic class took over my free time. I still want to go camping, hiking, caving, canoeing, climbing, rappelling and all sorts of other outdoors things. Hopefully when I finish this I can take some of these hobbies back. Our dogs really liked the hikes in the parks. They would like to go hiking again.

This is my example of yin & yang. Yes I want both at the same time. Patience is a virtue.

About Joel

I am a paramedic, firefighter and I work for an organ procurement organization. All stories related to work have been altered to HIPPA standards and for the protection of those involved. The personal stories are different. Photography, flying, aviation, hiking, camping, travel, geocaching, amateur radio are a few of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

