The question posted above in large type font is Why the Monkey?

Lexington Fire Department has a “mascot” per sae. Some creative individual decided to poke fun at the Rescue company in Lexington. Thus we have Rescue Monkey. I am not a member of LFD but I appreciate the effort and humor. I am one of the rescue guys on my own fire department, and I am the #2 to the rescue guru. So I have adopted rescue monkey, because I am tired, I get little sleep, and I don’t have time to produce my platoon’s logo for rescue. The previous post is our official platoon logo that I created. Yes we are the black sheep and thats the way we like it.

Learn more about rescue monkey here

About Joel

I am a paramedic, firefighter and I work for an organ procurement organization. All stories related to work have been altered to HIPPA standards and for the protection of those involved. The personal stories are different. Photography, flying, aviation, hiking, camping, travel, geocaching, amateur radio are a few of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

